Hello from London!

30 Sep

Just a quick note to say hello to all my readers and to explain my long absence: I’ve been rather busy setting up in London, UK. I’m here to do my MA in Publishing and it’s been a whirlwind of things.

My apologies to the publishers, publicists and authors who’ve sent me review copies. I have been reading and making notes and I will be putting up my reviews anon.

I have the following books to review (and hope to start publishing them in the next few days and weeks):

The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson
Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon van Booy
Don Quixote by Miguel Cervantes (audiobook)
A Golden Age by Tahmima Anam
This Burns My Heart by Samuel Parks
The Good Muslim by Tahmima Anam
Irma Voth by Miriam Toews
Love Child by Sheila Kohler
The Legacy by Katherine Webb
The Winters in Bloom by Lisa Tucker
The Halo Effect by M.J. Rose

Some of these books really delighted me and I can’t wait to share my views, and others didn’t quite do it for me. A lot of catching up to do, then.

P.S. Any of my bookish peeps in London? Give me a shout – would love to meet or exchange information about book events.

Cheers, and talk to all soon.

5 Responses to “Hello from London!”

  1. Stephanie @ Read in a Single Sitting October 1, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    You lucky thing 🙂 Enjoy London!

  2. Shivanee @ Novel Niche October 11, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Hope you’re having a wonderful time in London! It’s one of my favourite cities 🙂 I’m looking forward to all your upcoming reviews; that’s quite an impressive line up you’ve got. Best wishes for your future studies; I’m sure you’ll do outstandingly.

    • stargazerpuj October 11, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      Thanks, Shivanee! I’m hoping to find time this week to start catching up on all my reviews! SO much to do.

  3. Jennifer, bookspersonally October 19, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    So glad things are off to a wonderful start- very excited for you and all your adventures! Hope you will share lots of your new academic & publishing insights, and London experiences – as well as your reviews!

Leave a Reply

