ReCOVERy Friday #7 and Follow Friday #21

19 Nov

So this week, it’s a two-in-one post – I’m combining both these memes into one!

ReCOVERy Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Miss Page-Turner’s City of Books. Find out more at Miss Page-Turner’s blog.

My ReCOVERy Friday post this week features Red Mandarin Dress by Qiu Xiaolong (An Inspector Chen Cao Mystery)

For some reason I haven’t been able to find a clearer version of this book cover even after hunting high and low. But I had to share it. And this one here is not even the English version. But I have the book, and trust me, it is a beaut!

The deliciously red mandarin dress is the backdrop of this murder mystery set in China. It’s not at all subtle, but it’s made me want a dress very much like it! Don’t you want one?

Follow Friday #21

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee over at Parajunkee’s View.

How long have you been book blogging?

I’ve been book blogging for a little under a year now and it feels like the fun is just about starting.

This is how Follow Friday works:

  • Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Host – Parajunkee.com and any one else you want to follow on the list
  • Follow the Featured Blogger – Ginger at GReads
  • Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing.
  • Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say hi in your comments
  • Follow Follow Follow as many as you can
  • If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers

Since I am on WordPress.com and don’t have the option of adding the Google Friend/Follow option, please “Follow” by subscribing via email or RSS feed. Leave me a comment saying which one you’re doing! Thanks!
Look forward to discovering many more blogs and bloggers!

8 Responses to “ReCOVERy Friday #7 and Follow Friday #21”

  1. Miss Page-Turner November 19, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    Hey thanks for participating! This cover really fits the title. Have already linked your pos, have that’s ok with you? Have a wonderful weekend:)

    • stargazerpuj November 19, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

      Oops. I just added my post as well! I might have 2 entries this week! Oh, well!

  2. Jenny November 19, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I am now following you back through your email subscriptions since I didn’t see a GFC button:) Looking forward to reading your reviews and I hope you have a great weekend!

  3. Talina Perkins November 19, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Hi! Thank you for coming by the blog. I am happy you like the content of my blog. Please come by often. I love to read comments from fellow bloggers and readers. Happy hopping!

    ~Talina
    Bookin’ It

  4. Trillian November 20, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    Just stopping by to share some Friday blog love! Have a great weekend! Tasha @ A Trillian Books
    Come and link reviews of books with a Winter theme on this week’s Read My Winter Review

  5. Howard Sherman November 20, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    How long have I been book blogging? Too long!

    How long is too long?

    I was blogging from my official website about the interactive fiction books
    I was writing before the words “blog” and “blogging” entered the English
    language.

    And I blogged a lot about many things — not just books.

    I need to blog off topic a little more, I think. I don’t want people to the
    idea I’m too two dimensional!

    Thank God It’s Follow Friday!

    Enjoy the weekend!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  6. Alissa November 20, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m glad to have found another grammarian. :]

    Have an awesome weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spotlight on the Wordpress.Com Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME - November 19, 2010

    […] Stargazerpuj’s Book Blog by stargazerpuj – “ReCOVERy Friday #7 and Follow Friday #21“ […]

Leave a Reply

